Home > About Us > Departments > CCA (NEW) > Uniformed Groups

Uniformed Groups

Boys' Brigade

Teachers-in-Charge

Email

Ms Arvie (OIC)

guaring_arvie_jean_balon@moe.edu.sg

Mrs Dorcas Chan (OIC)

koh_kah_fong_dorcas@moe.edu.sg

Mr Raymond Chan

chan_kangshun_raymond@moe.edu.sg

Ms Mavis Yeo

yeo_bee_koon_mavis@moe.edu.sg

Mdm Cindy Wong

wong_wai_foon_cindy@moe.edu.sg

Mr Daniel Chan

Chan_Weng_Kin_Daniel@moe.edu.sg

Miss Chua Huiman

chua_huiman@moe.edu.sg

Girls' Brigade

At Girls’ Brigade in the 3rd Primary Company, girls aged 9-12 years old will spend time having much fun and learning new skills, attitudes and knowledge through activity-based programmes.  A GB girl will go through the S.T.A. R. (Service, Treasure, Adventure and Responsibility) badgework programme and learn about her own strengths and weaknesses yet be empowered to help others through words and actions and will also be given opportunities to take on new and unknown challenges. For example, a GB Girl can attain the Creator, Artiste, Professional and Handy Girl Adventure badges over her 4 years in GB.

Our teachers and officers create platforms where our well-crafted syllabus encourages the girls to explore the world around them and have a sense of discipline while cultivating a heart of service through practical workshops, learning journeys, camps, drill sessions and a variety of activities. GB girls will be given many opportunities in their leadership journey as GB Singapore is committed to developing every Girl into a leader. We hope each girl will leave GB having learnt the values of Reverence, Respect and Responsibility.

Teachers-in-Charge

Email

Mrs Angeline Lim (OIC)

chow_lye_ngor@moe.edu.sg

Miss Cheryl Wong (OIC)

wong_cheng_yi_cheryl@moe.edu.sg

Ms Gwendolene Phua

gwendolene_phua_noi_kheng@moe.edu.sg

Ms Claire Ling

claire_ling_peck_yan@moe.edu.sg

Ms Wang Shuai

wang_shuai@moe.edu.sg

Mrs Martha John

martha_ramdas@moe.edu.sg


Red Cross

Red Cross integrates character-building, leadership, essential lifesaving skills and blood donation knowledge, local community service and overseas humanitarian projects in its curriculum, with the Red Cross ethos and service to humanity as a core focus. The Links are exposed to the essential knowledge of First Aid and Red Cross knowledge. The Links also aim to earn a series of progress badges which represent their marked achievements in areas such as First Aid, Outdoor Activities, Health Education and Disaster Management. The programmes bring out the best of our Links and prepare them for leadership in their families and communities.

Besides the essential programmes, it also has other fun games and activities to develop other skills, such as teamwork, sports and arts.

Teachers-in-Charge

Email

Ms Pang Xin (OIC)

pang_xin@moe.edu.sg

Ms Sun Xue (OIC)

sun_xue@moe.edu.sg

Ms Sun Ling

sun_ling@moe.edu.sg

Ms Geetha

geetha_rajendran@moe.edu.sg


Christian Fellowship

Christian Fellowship aims to provide a nurturing and inspiring environment, where God’s Word is taught in creative, stimulating and relevant ways. We do this through stories from the Bible, testimonies of missionaries and illustrations from everyday life. Through stories we hope to reflect and learn important truths from God’s Word and through application grow in godly character. There will also be a time of praise and worship, interactive games, discussion, and creative activities to do.

Through our learning together, our students will grow in knowing the love and goodness of God, grow in confidence as children of God, learn to serve and care for one another.

Teachers-in-Charge

Email

Mrs Joyce Seet

joyceseet@hotmail.com