Home > About Us > Departments > CCA (NEW) > School Teams > Sports

Sports

Badminton

The Badminton CCA provides students with the opportunity to improve their badminton skills such as: footwork, overhead strikes, speed, accuracy, control and fitness.

Students will learn values such as Respect, Integrity, Excellence and Sportsmanship. Students will also learn self-discipline and perseverance through the training sessions. They will have the chance to be selected to represent the school at the National School Games. Through participation in the competitions, we hope our students improve their skills and strengthen their team spirit. 

Teachers-in-Charge

Email

Mr Chan Ta Hoong (OIC)

chan_ta_hoong@moe.edu.sg

Mrs Cherie Lee (OIC)

cheong_cherie@moe.edu.sg

Mdm Gu Xiaomei

gu_xiaomei@moe.edu.sg

Mr Han Zhijin

han_zhijin@moe.edu.sg

Mr Ng Kah Mun

ng_kah_mun@moe.edu.sg

Mr Teh Jing Hurng

teh_jing_hurng@moe.edu.sg

Ms Chan Sew Yoon

chan_sew_yoon@moe.edu.sg

Ms Nor Fazylla

nor_fazylla_mohamed_sanusi@moe.edu.sg


Basketball

Basketball CCA aims to enable students to understand and apply the basic rules of the sport. Students are exposed to drills such as lay-ups and footwork. At the end of the programme, students should be able to explain and apply their knowledge of basic basketball rules and to play basketball at both recreational and competitive levels for beginners and advanced players respectively. 

Through this programme and under the guidance of dedicated coaches and teachers, students learn the importance of demonstrating values of good sportsmanship, fair play, teamwork, resilience, responsibility and discipline. 

We will strive to continue to be a place where our players can grow and hone their skills in basketball through trainings and matches.

Teachers-in-Charge

Email

Ms Nurhanifah (OIC)

nurhanifah_hassan@moe.edu.sg

Mr John Chew (OIC)

chew_yang_cheng_john@moe.edu.sg

Mr Hadi

abdul_hadi_bakar@moe.edu.sg

Mdm Zhang Dejun

zhang_dejun@moe.edu.sg

Mdm Cheah Yoke Yin

cheah_yoke_yin@moe.edu.sg

Ms Ng Yingying

ng_yingying@moe.edu.sg

Miss Natalie Kee

natalie_kee_hui_yi@moe.edu.sg

Ms Jasmin

jasmin_rosleena_jalal@moe.edu.sg 


Football

Football is a team sport which encourages team spirit and camaraderie. Our goal is to train students the football skills and at the same time enjoy playing the sport.

We participate in football competitions and arrange friendly matches with other schools whenever possible. From this, we hope our players will gain valuable experience and to improve their skills.

The students undergo training under the guidance of our dedicated coach. They are also nurtured by our committed CCA teachers. With these, we aim to inculcate resilience and a spirit of excellence in our players.

Teachers-in-Charge

Email

Mr Soh Wee Lik (OIC)

soh_wee_lik_derrick@moe.edu.sg

Mr Liu Lijia

liu_lijia@moe.edu.sg

Mr Zamree

zamree_mustapha@moe.edu.sg


Volleyball

The volleyball training programme aims to provide a vibrant and enriching experience for our students. With a dedicated team of teachers and coaches, students learn valuable skills such as teamwork, resilience and communication through this competitive sport. Students develop their hand-eye coordination, footwork, and agility skills through physical training.

During our training and competitions, the students worked together which fostered camaraderie in the team. It was heartening to see our young players display sportsmanship during the game.

Teachers-in-Charge

Email

Mrs Ng Wui Joo (OIC)

chua_wui_joo@moe.edu.sg

Miss Jenny Ang (OIC)

jenny_ang@moe.edu.sg

Miss Amanda Choo

amanda_choo_xuan_yi@moe.edu.sg

Ms Natasha

natasha_shamine_pannirsilvam@moe.edu.sg

Mrs Jacquelin Wong

ong_su_hwee_jacquelin@moe.edu.sg

Miss Mandy Wong

wong_jia_wen_mandy@moe.edu.sg

Mrs Goh Wan Peng

ng_wan_peng@moe.edu.sg

Mrs Sing-Ling Ping

ling_ping@moe.edu.sg

Mdm Sandra Hou

hou_may_wah_sandra@moe.edu.sg